Contact Us

Development Office Contact Info

Tricia Bruning, Senior Executive Director & Principal Gifts Officer
215-898-1033
tbruning@upenn.edu

Evelyn Schwartz, Director of Leadership Giving & Philanthropic Outreach
215-898-8625
evelynsz@upenn.edu
Abramson Family Cancer Research Institute, Gastrointestinal (GI) Cancers

Karrie Borgelt, Director of Major Gifts
215-898-9931
kborgelt@upenn.edu
Sarcoma and Radiation Oncology/Proton Therapy, Lung cancer, Mesothelioma, Blood Disorders, Pulmonary Medicine and Thoracic Surgery

Sonia Berroa, Director of Abramson Cancer Center Development Events
215-746-3005
soberroa@upenn.edu

Katie Dewees Detzel, Director of Development
215-746-1927
kdewees@upenn.edu
Blood Cancers and Advanced Thyroid Cancer

Laura Ferraiolo, Director of Development
215-746-2948
lferr@upenn.edu
Basser Research Center for BRCA, Breast Cancer, Melanoma, Gynecologic Cancers

Caitlin A. Crowe, Associate Director of Development
(215)-746-2167
ccrowe@upenn.edu
Head and Neck Cancers, Skin Cancer 

Andrew Bellet, Assistant Director of Development
215-573-0548
abellet@upenn.edu

Carolyn Brown, Assistant Director of Development
215-573-0550
brownca@upenn.edu
Basser Research Center for BRCA, Breast Cancer, Melanoma, Gynecologic Cancers, Blood Cancers, and Thyroid Cancer. 

Michal Greenberg, Director of Communications and Community Engagement
215-573-2480
michalg@upenn.edu
Patient and Family Services, Survivorship, Complimentary and Alternative Medicine, Communications and Special Projects

Elizabeth Easter, Senior Writer
215-498-7353
eeaster@upenn.edu

Emily Fiorilli, Associate Director of Annual Giving
215-898-3084
emilyfio@upenn.edu

Kristen Foca, Associate Director of Communications and Community Engagement
215-573-9629
kfoca@upenn.edu 

Sheryl Garton, Associate Director of Development
215-746-3895
sgarton@upenn.edu
Neurosurgery and Urology

Grace Wadell, Associate Director of Development
215-573-5056
gwadell@upenn.edu
Gastrointestinal (GI) Cancers

Charles Gondos, Stewardship Coordinator
215-746-2213
cgondos@upenn.edu

Lindsey Griffin, Administrative Coordinator
215-746-2218
griffinl@upenn.edu
Administrative support for Tricia Bruning and Karrie Borgelt

Lauren Foster, Administrative Assistant
215-746-2217
lafoster@upenn.edu
Administrative support for Caitlin Crowe and Sheryl Garton

Candace Stanton, Administrative Assistant
215-573-6479
scandace@upenn.edu
Administrative support for Evelyn Schwartz and Grace Wadell

Madeleine Dickinson, Administrative Assistant
215-573-6478
madd@upenn.edu
Administrative support for Laura Ferraiolo and Katie Dewees Detzel